Skip Nav
I. Yucel Akkutlu

I. Yucel Akkutlu

Associate Professor

Petroleum Engineering

akkutlu@tamu.edu
RICH 401T | (979) 845-4069


Walter Ayers

Walter Ayers

Visiting Professor

Petroleum Engineering

ayers@tamu.edu
RICH 401M | (979) 458-0721


Frederick M. Chester

Frederick M. Chester

Professor

Geology and Geophysics

David Bullock Harris Chair in Geology

chesterf@tamu.edu
Halbouty 130 | (979) 845-3296


Judith Chester

Judith Chester

Professor

Geology and Geophysics

chesterj@tamu.edu
Halbouty 228 | (979) 845-1380


Carlos A. Dengo

Carlos A. Dengo

Director for the Berg-Hughes Center for Petroleum and Sedimentary Systems

Executive Professor

Dan A. Hughes '51 Chair

cdengo@tamu.edu
Halbouty 102 | (979) 862-1724 C: (832) 492-5300


Benchun Duan

Benchun Duan

Associate Professor

Geology & Geophysics

bduan@tamu.edu
Halbouty 153 | (979) 845-3297


Mark Everett

Mark Everett

Howard Karren Endowed Professor

Geology and Geophysics

everett@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 357A | (979) 862-2129


Richard Gibson

Richard Gibson

Associate Director

Professor

Francesco Paolo di Gangi/Heep Endowed Professorship in Theoretical Geophysics

gibson@tamu.edu
Halbouty 351 | (979) 862-8653


Berna Hascakir

Berna Hascakir

Assistant Professor

Petroleum Engineering

hascakir@tamu.edu
RICH 401N | (979) 845-6614


A. Daniel Hill

A. Daniel Hill

Professor

Department Head, Petroleum Engineering

dan.hill@pe.tamu.edu
RICH 507 | (979) 845-2244


Steve Holditch

Steve Holditch

Professor

Petroleum Engineering

holditch@tamu.edu
RICH 916D | (979) 845-2255


Michael King

Michael King

Professor

Petroleum Engineering

mike.king@tamu.edu
RICH 401E | (979) 845-1488


Andreas Kronenberg

Andreas Kronenberg

Professor

Geology and Geophysics

kronenberg@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 154 | (979) 845-0132


Juan Carlos Laya

Juan Carlos Laya

Assistant Professor

Geology and Geophysics

layajc@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 102C | (979) 845-7279


Duane A. McVay

Duane A. McVay

Associate Director

Albert B. Stevens Chair Professor in Petroleum Engineering

mcvay@tamu.edu
RICH 407B | (979) 862-8466


Brent Miller

Brent Miller

Associate Professor

Geology and Geophysics

bvmiller@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 254 | (979) 458-3671


John Pantano

John Pantano

Professor

Geology and Geophysics

BHC-Chevron

john.pantano@tamu.edu
Halbouty 255AA | (406) 490-8387


Nicholas Perez

Nicholas Perez

Assistant Professor

ndperez@tamu.edu
Halbouty 351 | (979) 458-1271


Mike Pope

Mike Pope

Professor

mcpope@tamu.edu
Halbouty 108AA | (979) 845-4376


Anne Raymond

Anne Raymond

Professor

Geology and Geophysics

raymond@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 161 | (979) 845-0644


Bobby Reece

Bobby Reece

Assistant Professor

Geology and Geophysics

b.reece@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 361 | (979) 845-2185


Julia S. Reece

Julia S. Reece

Assistant Professor

Geology and Geophysics

jreece@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 251 | (979) 458-2728


David Schechter

David Schechter

Associate Professor

Petroleum Engineering

david-s-schechter@tamu.edu
RICH 610 | (979) 845-2275


Yuefeng Sun

Yuefeng Sun

Professor

Geology and Geophysics

sun@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 63 | (979) 845-0635


Michael Tice

Michael Tice

Associate Professor

Geology and Geophysics

mtice@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 314 | (979) 845-3138


Kan Wu

Kan Wu

Professor

Petroleum Engineering

kan.wu@tamu.edu
RICH 501Q | (979) 862-7654


Ding Zhu

Ding Zhu

Professor

Petroleum Engineering

dingzhu@tamu.edu
RICH 501F | (979) 458-4522


Geosciences TAMU Logo

Aggies can change the world. Geoscientists lead the way.